Week 0: Am I in over my head?

Date: April 27th, 2016
Weight: 140 Lbs (+1 from last week)
Left-over points from last week: -35 (not proud of it, but trying to stay honest)

Now if you have been read my last post, you would think that since this is my fourth time on Weight Watchers it would make it a lot easier for me to get in the swing of things.  LIES!! In reality, this is completely false and I have no one to blame but myself!!  Once you lose the swing of a good habit that you have created whether it be a workout routine, meal plan, writing a blog post a week, reading a book a month or anything else you can imagine – it turns out to be a lot harder to jump back on the bandwagon.

I have no one to blame but myself!!

Of course there are ways for a person to overcome these slumps but it all comes down to one basic feeling – do you have the motivation to continue?  I would like to think that I do have the motivation to continue with Weight Watchers… just struggling to find it.  It is due to this that I am calling last week “week 0” on my plan – since I indulged WAY too much and now find myself at a point where not only did I use all my daily SmartPoints but also my weekly allowance + gained one pound my first week back.  UGH!!!  So annoying and lacking a lot of inspiration…

So now I have asked myself, what do I think I need to continue on my journey to goal?  It has taken me quite a long time to figure it out but I think if I can set five goals each week, this plan will become much more realistic. Fingers crossed!

So annoying and lacking a lot of inspiration… 

This weeks five goals:

  1. Drink at least 72oz of water a day
  2. Hit a minimum of 10,000 steps a day
  3. Fit in at least 3 days of cardio in the next week
  4. No munching extra food if my smartpoints are up at the end of the night
  5. Get at least 6 hours of a sleep a night

Obviously I did not ever think it would be this difficult to get back into the game, but hell – sometimes life has a way of proving you wrong… It seems to me that I can’t be the only one who is dealing with this kind of frustration.

So I ask you, what do you do to overcome hurtles such as this one?

5 thoughts on “Week 0: Am I in over my head?

  1. I too am on a weight loss journey. Mine came about due to an elevated A1C (which determines whether or not you have diabetes)…I don’t (yet) but was only 3 tenths of a point away from a diagnosis and 55 pounds overweight for my height. I will gladly buddy up with you two..I have found that with emotional support and sometimes a lot of laughter a goal can be reached. I am on a low carb diet now (never knew how many carbs there were in a popsicle to tell ya the truth) and it is working…very very slowly. I have lost on average 1.5 pounds a week for the last six weeks…and I am finding now that I can take my pants off by sneezing (instead of the normal unbutton , unzip and pray) it is becoming more difficult to stick to my plan. So, peeps……what say you? buddy up for support?

Leave a Reply

